#JAchat on Twitter

#JAchat ABOUT#JAchat, launched in 2013, is a weekly Twitter discussion where travelers can share insights about city travel. We meet every Thursday for 30 minutes of travel talk (and an ocassional after-party).

Topics include specific cities (e.g. Paris Travel), getaway ideas (Weekend City Breaks, Festival Cities), food (Urban Eats, Street Food), photography (Best City Views, Street Photography), and travel tips (Layovers, Travel Health).

HOW TO JOIN

  • Follow the hosts: me @jettingaround, Claudia @claudioula, Charles @charlesmccool, and Francesca @workmomtravels.
  • Check this space, #JAchat stream on Twitter, or our Facebook group for topic announcements.
  • Prepare photos and articles to share – questions are posted a day or two before each session.
  • Join us on Thursdays at 10am Los Angeles, 1pm New York, 6pm London, 7pm Paris, 9pm Dubai.
  • To reply to questions (Q1-Q6, posted at 5-min. intervals), type A1, A2 etc. and add #JAchat to every tweet.
  • Stay connected with #JAchat-ers by participating in our group and using the hashtag in your tweets.
  • If you would like to guest-host or sponsor a future session, contact me.

Join us to talk city travel every Thursday